Organizational Structure

We are a volunteer membership representing a diverse mix of private and public organizations working together to improve the safety of all Vermont road users.

Board, Partners & Staff

Board Leadership

Glen Button, Chair
Lt. John Flannigan, Vice Chair
Sheriff Bill Bohnyak, Treasurer

Board Members

Barbara Brody, Vermont Driver & Traffic Safety Association
Bill Mitchell, Ride Safe Vermont
Doug Masson, AARP Vermont
Mary Eversole, Vermont Insurance Agents Association
Dan Goodman, AAA Northern New England
Chief Frank Koss, VT Police Association
Jason Van Driesche, Local Motion
Mitchell Jay, VT Automobile Distributors Association
Chrissy Keating, UVM Medical Center

Board Core

Keith Flynn, Governor’s Highway Safety Program
Chris Bell, Vermont Department of Health
Kevin Marshia, Vermont Agency of Transportation
Capt. William (Jake) Elovirta, Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles

Federal Partners

Federal Highway Administration
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Association


Evelyn McFarlane, Coordinator/Secretary

Advisory Council

Engineering & Infrastructure

Bruce Nyquist, Director, Office of Highway Safety

VHSA Communications

Jacqui LeBlanc,  Public Outreach Manager

Law Enforcement

Paul White, Law Enforcement Liaison GHSP

Bill Jenkins, Law Enforcement Liaison GHSP

Public Information

Ken Millman, Spike Advertising

Drivers Education

Barbara Brody, Vermont Driver & Traffic Safety Association


Daniel Batsie, EMS Deputy Director

Data & Performance Measures

Mario Dupigny-Giroux, P.E. Traffic Safety Engineer

Task Force Leaders

OP (OP Poster Campaign) 802
James Baraw
Distracted Driving Crash Trailer
James Lockridge
‘Anyone Can Do Something’
Ken Millman
‘Work Place Safety’
Tanya Wells
Law Enforcement Partnership Forum
GHSP Law Enforcement Liaisons Paul White & Bill Jenkins
Interstate Safety Analysis I-89 from Exit 13 to Exit 16
Bruce Nyquist, Director VTrans Office of Highway Safety
National Performance Measures Target Setting
Bruce Nyquist, Director VTrans Office of Highway Safety