Annual Video PSA Contest

Students! Show off your video and/or animation skills. Enter a 25-second video about distracted driving for a chance to win cash and prizes. Entries are due March 15, 2022.

2022 Contest Results

Thank you to all the students who submitted videos for consideration.

  • Here is a list of all the winners and links to their videos.
  • Here is a YouTube playlist where you can view all the winning videos and a message from Agency of Transportation Secretary Joe Flynn
  • Here is the recording of the awards ceremony held on April 27, 2022, via Zoom

2023’s contest will be announced after January 1st.


Back for a fourth year!

Vermont Highway Safety Alliance’s Annual PSA Video Contest is open to high-school students (and home-schoolers!) with the goal of encouraging you, your friends and classmates to avoid distracted driving. In 2021 more than $3,000 in cash prizes were awarded to the creators of the winning video PSAs.

Interested in submitting an entry this year? All submissions are due by March 15, 2022. Everything you need to know such as contest rules and regs, submission checklist, educational resources, and a submission form are below. Underneath the submission form are links to 2021’s winning videos. Questions? Just send us an email and we’ll respond promptly.

Contest Rules & Regulations: Click here to download
PSA Contest Tips & Checklist: Click here to download

Visit our Facebook page to see a selection of 2021’s winning videos. A new video is posted every Wednesday until submissions are due.

Information Resources:

Want to learn more about distracted driving? Here are a few websites that can help with ideas, content, and statistics.


2021 Materials:


Thanks to 2022’s contest sponsors: